Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Management Team

Boys and Girls Country’s executive director and staff are responsible for overseeing the day-to-day operations of the organization and for implementing policies and directives given by the Board of Directors of Boys and Girls Country.

Click on the individual images below to learn more about our team.

James Allen

Chief Financial Officer

James W. Allen, Jr., CPA 281.290.9159 Email Jim    

MeShele Edmondson

Human Resources Manager

281.290.9185 Email Shele  

Quintes W. Stark Jr

Chief Operations and Facilities Officer

281.803.3143 Email Quintes

OUR Board of Directors

  • William F. Aimone, III
  • Carlos de Aldecoa Bueno
  • David J. Bishop
  • Donna Boyer
  • Craig A. Bunk
  • Bart Duckworth, Secretary
  • Scott Galloway
  • Mike Gatewood, Chair, Capital Campaign/ Chair, Endowment Fund/ Co-chair, Heritage Award Dinner
  • Eva Haier
  • Randall B. Hale
  • Will Harper
  • Bryan Herr
  • Robert Kurtz
  • Terry Malloy
  • Stephen M. McEachern, Treasurer
  • Mark L. Mey, Co-chair, Nominating Committee
  • John T. Nesser, III
  • Travis Overall, Chair, Facilities Committee
  • Robert “Bo” Pierce
  • Peter Purcell, Co-chair, Spring Festival
  • Sally Ramsay
  • Ryan A. Rodgers
  • Chuck Scianna, Chair, Development
  • Dick Scott
  • Paul C. Sorensen
  • Steve Stephens, Chair
  • John R. Sult, Chair, Long Range Planning Committee
  • Jeremy D. Thigpen, Co-chair, Nominating Committee
  • Beth Thompson
  • Jim Tomforde
  • Kristi J. Trice, Chair, Human Resources
  • Mike Watford
  • William Way, Chair, Heritage Award Dinner
  • Michael J. White, Chair, Spring Festival
  • James Wu

OUR Advisory Council

  • James Bloodworth
  • Russell Bowers
  • Hulda Coskey
  • Carl Curtiss
  • Ronnie Deyo
  • Rodney Eads
  • Lesha Elsenbrook
  • Steve Emmott
  • Bradley Freels
  • Robert F. Gray, Jr.
  • Sten L. Gustafson
  • Robert L. Howard
  • Todd M. Johnson
  • A. John Knapp
  • Robert Kneppler
  • Carolyn Little
  • Michael M. Lowther
  • Brian McCabe
  • Ralph McIngvale
  • Gregory P. Pappas
  • Jan Patterson-Cameron
  • Penny Requa Loyd
  • Karen Rosales
  • Robert W. Roten
  • John Sullivan
  • Mark Taylor
  • Howard L. Wagner
  • Peter S. Wardenburg
  • Scott Wegmann
  • Dane Whitehead
  • T. Michael Young

OUR Honorary Lifetime

  • Leonard A. Bedell
  • Bennis G. Butler
  • H. Douglas Church
  • H.L. Gardner
  • Howard S. Hoover, Jr.
  • Philip L. Leggett, M.D.
  • Janette McDonald
  • Charles M. Rampacek
  • R. Allen Schubert
  • Jack I. Tompkins
  • C. Kenneth Wall
  • Reed G. Wood